Thanks

After a reeeally long hiatus I am back.  I don’t have any more pictures or cute craft ideas, I’m burnt out right now with sleep deprivation & pain I blame on fibromyalgia and my asthmatic allergies have decided to rear their ugly heads so I’ve greatly increased my prednisone; I really don’t want to go to the ER.  Prayers would be appreciated.

I’m looking at new blog designs that would allow me more than 2 tabs.  I’d like to have some health related and some faith related and some thrift and craft, I’d like a tab for each, or as close as possible.  If anyone using free WordPress and has such a theme, I’d LOVE to hear from you.  We’ll see what I come up  with.  Thankful that WordPress has so many offerings within the free blogs.  Not able to commit to one that  costs now.  I’m open to suggestions.

Thanksgiving printable

The title of this is thanks.  And we all, regardless of our circumstances, have reasons to be thankful.  First we have to be thankful to our Lord for making life possible.  I’ve had osteoporosis for decades, have fallen head to floor 3 times in probably 3 months and I have no right to have nothing broken, but it’s so because He watches over and protects me.  I know many don’t feel that way, I hope one day they will.  People who survived Storm Sandy, but lost all else, many are having a pretty hard time being thankful now, understandably so.  Many have survivor’s guilt and all that has to be dealt with, each in their own way.  But there is a lot of help, from the seemingly smallest thing, like a story I saw on the news this evening about a woman who combs the beaches of her part of New Jersey and every day finds pictures, posts them to   https://www.facebook.com/?ref=logofacebook

and when possible, gives those pictures to owners.  Sometimes it’s all they have.  They are so thankful and maybe that can start healling.  People are in prayer  and everywhere gathering what they can and bringing it to the devastated areas.  Our church in CT is sending down groups to help 2 weekends next month.  Thankful that we can do this, thankful for our safety in this storm, thankful for those with servant hearts as Christ commanded who will donate time and whatever skills they have to help rebuild or however they are needed.

How about the pets that were lost in that time.  Some may be lost forever, some may just be separated from their owners, lost, possibly hurt, cold, scared generally in need of help.  What a help in healing that could be for the pet owner as well as the pet!  Our rescue dog is one  of “the grands” as hubs refers to them, as we have no grandchildren.  I just read a post on another blog about how happy her dogs have made her.  There must be efforts going on there, maybe someone nearby could coordinate with whomever to save these special ones of God’s creation, dogs, cats, birds, whatever pets people had pre-Sandy.  If their owners can’t be found, no-kill shelters in the area need to be in on finding them homes locally or far away.  Our rescue came from 500 miles away.

 

Rescue Dogs or Rescue People? Yes.

 

Yes, thanks, to all who are, were, will be.  Thanks to all who make life possible.  The Bible says to give thanks in ALL THINGS.  Not happy times, not wealthy times, not when our homes are intact, not when our families are all together around an abundant table.  ALWAYS IN ALL THINGS.  Doesn’t get more authoritative than that.  Of course when all those things are in place being thankful is a whole lot easier. :-)

Wishing everyone, whatever your circumstances, a Happy Thanksgiving.  Those of us who are blessed with safety and abundance, at least among those I know, will keep in prayer those less fortunate.  I look forward to an opportunity to “pay it forward”.

Love,

Janet & family

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in faith, health, organization, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

