A Brain Friendly Guide: Head First: Word Press

I got my book, title above, open in front of me.  I’m in “getting started” and now know the difference between Visual and HTML editors.  Whether I’ll remember it is to be seen.  Let’s hope; I’m on page 25 of 321. I never thought I was a computer whiz but man, am I humbled by how little I understand. When I see the numbers of bloggers out there, and realizing I don’t see far more of them than I do, I’ve either got to a) get my brain working so I can learn from the book and wordpress, b) call it quits and just admit a limitation–not there-yet at least, c) find and take a class. Anyone out there who stumbles across this and cares to offer help, I’d be very grateful! This is a goal for me for many reasons, not just for the fun of doing it. I need to prove to myself I can learn complicated stuff at my ripe old age. I’m really not old, just Steve Jobs’ age, actually, but I seem to lack the tech gene. Or it’s seriously dormant. Having never taken a class in computer anything, I guess I could cut myself some slack. Having not taken a formal class (i.e. college) ever, (we had typewriters in high school) I should give myself some slack. Whatchathink?

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

