Working on Organizing the Sewing Room

Today ended up being a day when I had some help from my adult son, so while I had muscles, I worked on organizing cabinets in the horribly disheveled craft room to be. It’s usable now, if I move clutter (story of my life I’m trying to change, bit by bit). Because of his autism, I can’t just tell E to empty this shelf, take it out, replace here, etc. I have to show him, so it’s time consuming, but he learns a little each time we work together and I get the advantage of a 25 year old’s strength and energy. I found some patterns that I had put away (a bit too well) much to my relief, so I have more to work on lined up and waiting. I also have the makings to replace a dog crate cushion that was destroyed by the puppy when she was younger, so that’s on the list. And in a little trip to Dollar Tree yesterday I got some items for fall decorating ideas, just need a few touches. So, I’ll be busy over the weekend I think.

An aside, I did a bit better with my cpap last night so maybe there is hope, LOL. The more I can sleep the more I can have the endurance to craft. Pretty good incentive, huh?
Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Working on Organizing the Sewing Room

  1. Janlynn says:

    I am working on my sewing room too. Boy I have collected way too much stuff! I have to part with some — maybe!

Leave a Reply

