You’re at the right place!

I just felt it was time for a new look, one a bit less like summer and more autumnal (I love that word–autumnal). With all the fall decor for the home all over blogland, mid-range color in New England, or at least the part I’m in, autumn has definitely arrived. I even bought some of the hideous orange, complete with drips, pumpkins from Dollar Tree waiting to be rescued from their awful paint jobs. Soon. ¬†Maybe that will be a part of my rainy, stormy Wednesday since I don’t have to go out. ¬†Tomorrow I hope to go to the craft store for the zippers I forgot to get for the couch cushion covers, hopefully I’ll remember everything this time. What’s that idea? lists? Yes, they work well, when I remember to bring them, and to look at them.

I had the top (or maybe it was the bottom, they’re so alike) of the cover laid out, ready to pin the piping that goes between top and side and realized I can’t do that till I have the zippers sewn in so that I have all of the sides ready to be attached. Wow, it’s been longer than I realized since I did something like this, I’m re-learning as I go. Hopefully, I’ll get it together in a reasonable time and it will be worth showing you, hopefully even with a tutorial. Of course I’ll have to pry at least one 50 lb. dog off the couch now covered with a quilt, to get the cushion. Easier said than done. They so rule the roost. Hubs says they’re his grandchildren and treats them as such.

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You’re at the right place!

  1. Janlynn says:

    I usually leave my list on the kitchen counter. Then I have to call home and have someone read the list to me. Good luck with the cushions!

Leave a Reply

