Maybe…….

I so admire those who have the discipline, the creativity, the passion, all that is required to write without missing a single day.  I thoroughly enjoy reading the blogs I subscribe to who do this.  Believe it or not, when I started thinking about blogging, I hoped to have my act together enough to write daily.  Obviously that didn’t happen. There is so much time I spend just trying to figure out how to get this to work (I greatly over-estimated my computer learning skills), I run out of day. Not what God had in mind for me now I guess.  All that I’ve lacked was discipline, creativity, passion and skills :-).  As time goes on I’ll learn for sure whether blogging is something I’m to be doing now or not.

Maybe it’s the time of season changing and/or the piles of branches, still with leaves, now moldy, that have cluttered the area since the freak Oct.29 foot of snow wreaked lasting havoc. Maybe it’s thinking about the cancer in my mother-in-law, wondering if the doctors predictions are right, hoping they’re not.  Maybe it’s the instability in my adult autistic son that’s lead to some pretty hard and hurting times.  Maybe, maybe, maybe.  It’s so much easier to make excuses than to make a difference, to make results happen.  I have a world of time, I’m disabled so I don’t have a job, I’m home almost all the time.  My disabilities as of now are not so bad that I’m stuck in one place in the house. I can walk around in the house this year. Do I use them as an excuse?  Or is my constant fatigue a valid reason for not going out and doing all the things I watch other women doing, remembering when I could?  I started the blog as a discipline tool; I didn’t want to put out there that I’m going to do this that and the other thing and then not do them.  Embarrassing.  But there it is.

I reply to others’ blogs often and get nice things said to me in return, like, you mean you haven’t written about this?.  In my comment on her topic du jour, I wrote a rather lengthy reply, as I’m prone to do, and she was surprised I hadn’t blogged the whole story, with photos, etc.  And I intend to.  In the process of trying to straighten up the craft-room-to-be, I ended up in asthma trouble land.  Not one of my favorite places.  Dust is not an easy-to-remedy allergy.  I will get pictures out here more, some will have to be scanned, pre-digitals, especially of my son and our dogs, but some day…

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

