Medication OOPS

I hope you’ve noticed (somebody…..anybody?) that it’s been a while since I’ve written.  Now I don’t have two broken arms or anything although I’ve been seriously wondering about the state of my brain.  Seriously.  I’ve previously written that I have several chronic medical conditions that require treatment daily.  Well, seems somewhere along the line, I hope not far back down the line but I truly don’t remember, I started taking 3 of one pill that I should take  2 of a day.  That could explain a lot that’s been going on with me lately.  It really stinks that the treatment for one problem always involves other systems of the body, even those not in a chronic illness condition, so it seems there are even more things wrong than there are.  “My meds aren’t playing nicely” is what I’d been saying was the problem before I realized I was making that true issue worse by my oops.  I hope that this is something that will self-correct as the drug level in my blood system goes back down to what it should be quickly.  I’ve been feeling like an idiot, truthfully, before this morning when I had my light bulb moment.  Now I really feel like an idiot, but not necessarily as a permanent condition.  It’s not fun to feel like early Alzheimer’s is setting in and sometimes it’s been that bad.  Yes, I have seen Alzheimer’s develop and I’m talking early.  But I haven’t been able to do things like make “Press this” work for me, and I’ve done it before.  Forget about thinking of anything original to write.  And I’ve gotten nowhere with projects.  Take that back-I did empty a closet to reorganize but got my asthma in a state of agitation so I had to leave that alone.  Bad enough to have the brain malfunction without making the lung function worse too.  So hopefully, I’ll be back to myself, writing in my sporadic way that I’d promised myself  (and I think you) would be less sporadic soon.  Did this ramble make sense?  Because I can’t think of a way to make it better, I’ve been trying.

One high note and I’ll end my post.  I started to read the Bible in a year, reading daily, on Jan. 1.  As of Jan. 31 I had not missed a single day, on the appropriate day. Of course yesterday I didn’t read, but I’ve read that and today’s so I at least didn’t let it throw me off the track completely and give up.  Prayers would be appreciated.  Thanks for hanging in.

Love,

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in health, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Medication OOPS

  1. jrliggettsblog says:

    Hi Janet, I noticed you hadn’t written! I was just chalking it up to your medical issues, so… Hey, congrats on your daily Bible reading, you will be learning so much to share with all of us. Good work on starting the closet, I LOVE to clean out closets. I did my friend’s hall closet once which is next to her bathroom. Her husband is a packrat and I was throwing stuff left and right that didn’t belong there. I became quite bossy, so I had to cool my jets. I realized something recently when I was agonizing over attempting a project. I had those old fears going through my head; “what if it turns out bad?” “what if I mess it up?” “what if I REALLY mess it up?” I decided so what, I’d rather try something and mess up or fail than live in that part of my life where I’m too afraid to do anything BECAUSE I might fail. That a real sad way to live life. I decided, “SO WHAT IF I FAIL?” (sorry about the shouting). So you go ahead and try something new today, even if it’s a tiny thing–and so what if you fail? Who on earth has not failed at SOMETHING? Besides, you might even do better than you thought you would! Thank you for posting and have a good day!

  2. OOps, that comment was supposed to come from THIS account! See, even I have troubles and I’m not on any meds!

  3. Hello Janet… hope you are doing okay. Just checking to see what you are up to.

Leave a Reply

