It’s been a while….again

Boy, I just can’t get my stuff together these days!  I still haven’t taken the pictures of thrifting finds (dogs really have a talent of being in the wrong place at the wrong time and being rowdy about it).  I know, how could these sweet looking angels be rowdy brats?

I did get a neck relaxing rice bag (put it in the microwave and heat) pillow made, but in the process I’m guessing a piece-or more- of rice got into the works and now until I get it to the shop, my machine is out of order.  

That reminded me that on impulse I bought, at a tag sale a summer or two ago, what appears to be an antique Singer machine with a motor attached to the back and operated by a knee pressure bar on the right side of the cabinet.  It’s beautiful, imho, and it worked, the owner showed us.  However the thread is no longer wound and with no instructions, a headache and a pretty low frustration tolerance at this point, I’m leaving well enough alone.    The cabinet is a mess!  That will be a warm weather project.  Once fixed up, it’ll make a serving surface when not displaying the Singer.

Another little distraction: my cell phone went missing.  Wednesday afternoon of last week I knew I had it, because I remembered a call at that time.  And that was the last I knew where it was.  I’ve mentioned that CT has a program for adults with ASD that provides social and life skill mentoring.  Wednesday E’s mentor and he made us meatloaf for dinner,  it was yummy, by the way.

My worst fear was that I put the phone down to do something, forgot to pick it up and he did something with the phone.  His new nickname is Mr. Oblivious, just can’t pay attention to what he’s doing.  [Like right now he’s searching for my pocket calendar that he used to help him schedule this week with his mentor and he lost it.]  Let me tell you, nothing makes you and your hubs go through every container, drawer, hamper, vehicle, etc. more than losing a new android phone you’ve only had for about 6 weeks.  Not cheap to replace, even with insurance, it would be $100.  So we searched and searched (that’s what happened to my week!). Got some much-needed organization done.  And I lost a pound this week!!  YAY, there’s that silver lining. Sorry, I digress.

So tonight hubs had to take man-child to an activity and thought he’d try one more time crawling on the floor of my handicap access van, sticking his arm under the front seat platform and feeling around.  Voila!!!  The missing phone apparently slid out of my purse and under the seat. Must have been Thursday when we took sonny to a doc appointment; I have been home otherwise.  What a relief.  Now we just have to hope the 5 days of being in the car didn’t damage it.  If I only had a brain, as the song goes. 🙂

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in health, organization, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a while….again

  1. Love the Red Sox Champions sweatshirt! 🙂
    Karah

Leave a Reply

