HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY TO ALL

Mother holds Child

Mother holds Child (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I hope all moms to be and waiting to adopt moms feel included in this greeting because you’re all most assuredly included.  I remember being told I couldn’t have children when we planned and wanted them so desperately.  The doctor was wrong, by the way, I have 2 biological children.  We were on the waiting list to adopt–the 7 year list that grew to 10 years–before I conceived at about 7 years out.  Don’t give up hope.

For moms who are not happy because of the circumstances of their children’s lives, be it by the economy, their decisions, their medical conditions or whatever, I pray you’ll be able to find some joy in their lives anyway.  We had some pretty tough years but my kids are adults, old enough to be parents, but they’re not.  And I am so glad we all hung in through the times we didn’t know if we could/wanted to.

Grandmothers, especially long-distance grandmothers who don’t compute/skype, I wish you an especially good day.   Someone who does pass this along, ok?

And last, but certainly not least, mothers whose child(ren) had pre-deceased them, I throw my arms around you through cyber space, give you my shoulder to cry on, my eyes to show pictures, my prayers for your pain and grief.  I pray that you know God cries with you and for you and your loss.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to HAPPY MOTHERS’ DAY TO ALL

  1. Happy Mothers Day to you as well. Thank you for the nice encouraging words. I hope your Mothers Day was amazing. Found you through the Blog Hop. Happy Monday.

  2. iknowtheplan says:

    What a beautiful post! Thanks so much for coming by and your kind words!!

  3. iknowtheplan says:

    What a beautiful post! Your very blessed! Thank you so much for coming by and for your kind words!

  4. That is so sweet! And, thanks so much for visint my blog and leaving the sweet comment!

  5. Happy belated mom’s day (should be 365 days – but I’ll take one)!
    I was lucky enough to have twins – they are the best thing that ever happened to us and I can’t imagine life without them.
    So happy that your dream was fulfilled – after so much waiting!
    Kelly

  6. What a wonderful post Janet! I hope you had a fantastic Mother’s Day. What an amazing life story to have your own after so many years. Truly amazing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

