Marines

These two young men are brothers, sons of a friend, who have been to Afghanistan. among other places, and are now home.  They, and others like them, are what today is about.  Fortunately, there was no problem getting these pics up here. Scanning vets photos in my post today was what I was tying that I hadn’t tried before, as I mentioned yesterday.  What I really wanted to do that was new was to scan pics of my father from when he was stateside pre- or post- deployment in the South Pacific in WWII.  “For security purposes” the scanned pictures could not be part of my blog when I tried to Upload/Insert.  He looked so proud in his uniform. I wanted to honor that memory here, but not to be.  If I ever understand how this works……….

Anyway, Nick and Derek, whose pictures are taken digitally not on an old black and white, will have to do.

“Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends.”  John 15:13

Be Blessed, Be Thankful, Remember Freedom Isn’t Free!

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Marines

  1. Ginger says:

    Bless all who serve, have served, and will serve.

Leave a comment