Habitat for Humanity ReStore score

My plan did happen and we went to the ReStore yesterday.  I don’t have pictures, but hubs got a metal mitre saw box to replace the plastic one he despises, a tiny, two drawer wooden set of drawers that were apparently once part of a sewing machine table and need repair, a kitchen cabinet and, I will post a picture of this soon, my prize, a butter churn crock, complete with churn. All that would have been around $110 but with the special coupon it was only $77!

FOLLOWING CARBON FOOTPRINTS TO YOUR BANK--CAP ...

FOLLOWING CARBON FOOTPRINTS TO YOUR BANK–CAP AND TRADE 4 U (Photo credit: roberthuffstutter)

What a good kick-off to the carbon footprint challenge week.  Next week, I’ve challenged through Facebook, to come here and see what my family’s doing to leave a small carbon footprint.  I got the idea from 400 Days ’til 40 (also wordpress.com) and she posted what went out of her house today.  She’s better about taking pictures than I am, so you picture lovers will want to check that out.  A Blossoming Life (Blogger.com) also posted today about savings.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Habitat for Humanity ReStore score

Leave a Reply

