Just a Quick Note

I am still here but it’s been a busy week (for us, walk in the park week for most of you).  I don’t learn some of life’s lessons easily, so I keep putting myself in situations in which I vastly overdo what my body will currently allow.  That was this week.  Last Saturday was a beautiful day so hubs and I went out with the power wheelchair and oxygen in the modified van to some local tag sales.  A condo complex was having one so what was really easy, not drive a mile, get me, chair, etc. out look a bit, repeat.  Got some great stuff; one man’s trash is another’s treasure, like a beautiful, new, silk scarf, yarn that if I don’t use I can donate to a group in  my church that makes things like prayer shawls – things that really do have use left in them.  Then our son informed us we needed to give a ride to a young man in his autism social group whose parents have chauffeured our son many times to an event we knew nothing about that was easily 40 minutes away.  Now I do accept my current limitations enough to know doing what we did early in the day and the later trip would be overdoing it.  I’m healing r.e.a.l.l.y. slowly for whatever reason this time around.  But we did it and paid for it.  I am still paying for it today.  Plus we had appointments through the week that involved a lot of time in the car, at appointment, long drive home again and that’s exhausting. A 130 mile round trip is more than I can comfortably do in a day and that’s just infuriating, but that’s life for this mom now.

But I’ve been trying to catch up on pics that we haven’t taken of things hubs picked up on his solo trips and things we got together and I even made a couple things, [gasp] and I hope to get pics into the computer and into the blog soon.  Those still with me…..thank you.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just a Quick Note

  1. You have a beautiful photo in your header to go with the informative post. Enjoyed reading.
    Good luck, God bless.

  2. Glad to hear your got a treasure in that scarf – sorry to hear you’re not feeling the best. Rest up for the next sale!!
    Kelly

  3. Pingback: Can you Help a Fellow Blogger (and Great Person, BTW)? | craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

Leave a Reply

