New Neighbors

Target HQ

Target HQ (Photo credit: smcgee)

I’ve been wracking my little brain for something “up” and happy to write about.  I’ve been feeling so washed out and tired all the time, I have no project done to show you.  New neighbors moved in across the street;  I’ve crocheted some cotton coasters for them in nice neutral variegated cotton yarn that I think is really pretty.  Debating making some round place mats to match (seems to be quite popular now).  There’s a set of green and white kitchen towels from Target, too. I was thinking of something I saw in a blog (where else?); a card to print up with our names and phone numbers, some pertinent regional info, etc.  I think it was from the Turners’ blog but I can’t remember it’s exact name.  Forgetting is what I do best if I haven’t thought to mention that before. Our neighborhood’s been pretty stable.  I’m known these people by my wheelchair ramp because I’m out so little; I want to be friendly.  They have a daughter, maybe 8 years old?  I could make something to put in her hair.  What do you think?

From Stitch2buttercups.blogspot.com

My coasters are more neutral than those above, very light colors.  How much is too much, how much is not enough?  We last moved in 1977, these people probably weren’t born or were very young. Welcome Wagon came around.  Anybody still have those or have they gone the way of the dinosaurs?

Please, talk to me people!  I need help.  Would someone not on WordPress tell me if I’ve got Word Captcha or verification? Hubs and I don’t get it to comment.  If that’s there, please email me directly, address is at top left of my blog. Thanks!

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Neighbors

  1. agujasblog says:

    The coasters are great! I think that’s plenty. What could be more special that a hand made welcome gift?!

  2. Lori says:

    The coasters is way more than people give anymore to new neighbors. They will appreciate the sweet gesture and they are very cute.

  3. Hi, there:

    Here’s my second stab at a reply. I hope it works!
    I think that welcome wagons are a dying activity. Why is that? Your coasters are beautiful, and made with the greatest of intentions. I can’t think of a more thoughtful way to greet new neighbors.

    Amy

  4. You are awesome. I would be thrilled to receive those lovely coasters but the greatest gift would be to have you as a neighbour. I pray God blesses you with a long and happy relationship with those new neighbours. Just found your blog…

Leave a Reply

