Solution to the Puzzle

Remember these?

These are the same pillows., same placement on the same floor.  The change doesn’t look too drastic in this light.  And actually they only went from a shade of green with gold accents to brown with darkened accents.  Do you want to know how?

This little baby (well a couple of them) I won from The Happier Homemaker and the paint manufacturer, Simply Spray Fabric Paint in Saddle Brown.  Hubs chose the color and I’m glad he liked it because with my being sick and no end in sight and owing an answer to the puzzle, he kindly painted.  I let the place mats go, he was doing me a favor.

Same pillow, same chair, same lighting.  The pattern really look nice painted, I think.  I wish you could see it better; point & shoot camera is all I can do, lol.  These are yard sale treasure pillows so I have no idea what the fabric is.  Please look into the company if you want to paint upholstery ( what I got ) or leather, vinyl.  If you’re not a sewer and want to change a look, definitely worth considering.

So what do you think?  Were you thinking the answer might be fabric paint?  Love to hear from you.

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in crafts, health, painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Solution to the Puzzle

  1. Ray's Mom says:

    You are so innovative. What a brilliant idea! I would never have solved that one.

  2. Well Janet, from where I’m sitting it looks pretty darn good. Nice color contrast for the chair. So it must not make the fabric all stiff?? I painted a floor mat one time with spray paint, but not the best results, so I threw it in my car trunk to protect the carpet. One time, due to lack of money, I spray painted my athletic shoes white–they didn’t look too bad!

  3. Katie says:

    Never thought of that. Thanks for the new tool 8)

  4. Awesome!!! Such a great transformation. You’re right, I totally should have been able to guess this. What a great project. 🙂

  5. I can’t sew a stitch – what a great solution!
    Kelly

  6. Gail says:

    Hi Janet, I wanted to reply to your comment on Bible Love Notes and let you know that I’m praying that God will give you comfort as you deal with the health problems of family members as well as those of your own. I pray that you will feel an extra dose of God’s love today. Bless you, Gail

  7. I never knew about fabric spray paint! Great find 🙂

Leave a Reply

