It’s Still Autumn!!

Christmas is in the air all over and we don’t even have Thanksgiving plans made, lol.  I’m finally getting around to posting the little I did do in way of fall decor.

Dollar Tree pumpkin painted white, narrow ribbon in the grooves (for lack of the appropriate term) held with thumbtacks.  I’m not thrilled with it, but haven’t decided what else to do.

I’m much happier with this.  There isn’t even too much glare!  I bought a sheet of moss from Dollar Tree, the bird I had, I bought a bag to decorate a Christmas tree years ago and couldn’t remember where I put them, so this is it’s first time out of the plastic bag.  The little pumpkins, etc. were on a pick, also from Dollar Tree, and the cloche was from a tag sale.

I don’t have a mantle so this is it.  The cachepot still contains the orchid plants though the flowers are gone.  I stuck some fall stems in there but against the wood, not what I hoped for.  Probably coming out when I get to it. The cloche is on the left corner, a cut glass tag sale bowl on the right with Dollar Tree pumpkins and gourds.  I didn’t notice it when I bought the doilies at a tag sale, I just love them and snatch them up whenever I see them, but each of the three has the initial H in them, lol.   Hopefully I’ll do a little better for Christmas,  though so much depends on Carl’s mom’s health now.  She’s 96 and her cancer is back for the 3rd time.  Keep her in prayer please?  Thanks.

Love hearing from you all.  Any and all comments welcome.  I’m pretty sure I’ll be changing the theme, if I’m as tired of this one as I am, it’s probably not great for you readers, the most important ones, either.  This theme only has 2 tabs and I’d like more, to divide up the different parts of life I’m feeling led to write about for one thing.  Whatchathink?

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in crafts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Still Autumn!!

  1. rachelle says:

    Great fall decor! I like the painted pumpkin- it looks cute.

Leave a Reply

