Merry Christmas this December 1st

If, by some miracle, I did this right, a You Tube video appeared above.  If not, I’ve got more learning to do. And that would hardly surprise me.

I’ve mentioned that I have several chronic, some debilitating, medical issues. My newest one is a real puzzler to all. None of my doctors, despite tests galore, can figure out why my head has taken a liking to trying to dive to the floor face first. Absolutely no warning. Today I felt fine, as I always do before an incident, reached in to turn on the shower and my head suddenly went forward. (BTW, this is more spacious than my bathroom, just don’t find them that small.  It’s also much prettier)

Bathrooms

For once I’m glad we have a shoe box bathroom because I slid down the wall, unable to stop my descent, but able to slow it so hubs could get in and turn me at just the right second so I could sit on the toilet instead of hitting my head on the tank.  So scary.  I’ve repeatedly hit the floor when there’s nothing to break or slow my fall.

So that’s why you’ve seen longer times between my lesser posts. I have a power wheelchair that usually lives in my van, but it’s in the living room with me today. Hubs had to bring our son somewhere and I stayed in bed while he was gone, but the chair came in and has stayed because I seem to be progressively weaker for longer times after each episode. I got out a bunch of crafting materials I could do with glue but by then was too tired to do anything.

Papercrafts for Christmas: Making Cards & Decorations book #review

Maybe tomorrow.  Of course, my other medical junk just couldn’t give me a break while this new one is so unpredictably taking over my life.  Hopefully I’ll at least get “why” answered soon.  But I felt I owed you, my valued readers, the truth, an explanation of what’s going on with my long periods between posts.

I’m one of those people that can handle most things (like finding out the reason for our son’s very odd behavior as a toddler was autism, my worst fear). But the enemy had a name. Something I could research, and use what I learned to get him appropriate help. Prayers would be really appreciated now. Thanks in advance to you wonderful people who read what I write.

What about you folks; shopping? decorating? home-made decorations or bought or combo? Baking? I’d love to hear from you–I am reading every day.

Love,
Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in blogging, crafts, faith, health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Merry Christmas this December 1st

  1. Pingback: Everything I know about Systems I learned from Cristopher Lowell « ADD . . . and-so-much-more

  2. Gilly says:

    I’m so sorry you are going through all this – I will certainly be praying for you. I believe in miracles and it is the season for them. keep your chin up.

Leave a Reply

