Thrifting Finds

Hubs found this listing on eBay the other day.  Nice, huh?  The center drawer is a flour bin.  It is a farmer’s baking table so I guess that’s logical.  Look at the price.  $695 plus shipping.  That would not be cheap.  It’s the table alone.
BAKER’S FARM TABLE WITH ENAMEL TOP
C

    • US $695.00

The table and chairs below we got from our favorite Used Furniture Store right here in Windsor Locks, about a mile from our house.

View album

2 drawers, one a silverware drawer

Sorry about the very, very poor picture quality and the fact that the legs of the table are chopped off, lol.  It looked much better before it finally made it to the post.  Anyone else have a problem with getting iPhone pictures into a photo folder that allows them to be put directly into a blog?  I finally e-mailed this to myself and copied and pasted after almost 3 hours.  Special kind of technically challenged am I.

Anyway, guess what this one, that really does look better in real life, cost?  $100 !!!

View album

We got these, too!! See the table does have legs.

Care to guess what this pair of turquoise retro chairs cost in this wonderful store?  $60!!  Can you believe it?  The store is owned by a husband and wife.  We asked if they came across another pair to grab them for us and she said it’s highly unlikely to find another pair that color.  Who cares???  Same vintage and style would be fabulous.  Hubs went in the basement and came up with a wood chair with spindles in the back, just a shade lighter than these.  Neither of us  could believe our good fortune that day.  And to top it off, they bought the table & chairs that had been in the place our new old one is, and some other stuff from the basement.  He and a helper did the exchange and saw other things he wanted to tell the wife about, but he definitely wanted a few things.  We didn’t see him when we were there recently, but surely we will.

Another time I’ll show you some other things from this store.  And I’ll take the pictures with our real camera that loads into a program that works.  Another thing to add to my list of things to fix for the PC guy……I have Photo Streamed and used pics before but not tonight.

Hope everyone had a wonderful Easter!

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thrifting Finds

  1. kathy couvillion says:

    oh darn… can’t see your pictures.

  2. Yes, I can’t se the pics either. And I really really want to! Now you’ve got me wondering the suspense is killing me.

  3. Stephanie says:

    Wow, what a deal! But I also can’t see the pictures 😦 Thanks for sharing and I hope you have a delightful day.

  4. yes I want to see the pictures…but the price sounds wonderful

  5. Hi Janet, in the 1970’s my mother in law bought me a table like the top one you have featured here–I hated it and couldn’t get rid of it fast enough–little did I know how valuable it was, wish I had it now! I think she paid under $5 for it. Your other photos are not showing, but by your descriptions, they sound great! We have used clothing stores where I live, but no used furniture–maybe that’s a good thing for me, I’d be bringing home all sorts of treasures.

Leave a Reply

