Autism Fundraisers

English: Old State House, Hartford, CT

English: Old State House, Hartford, CT (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Here in Hartford, CT there was a fundraising march yesterday for Autism.  They raised $200,000 to go toward research and treatment.  Pretty phenomenal, huh?  So I thought I would repeat something I offered before but I don’t think many saw.

I made a wreath for Autism Awareness and offered, and do again, to make a wreath of the interested party’s and my design (in other words, doesn’t have to be like mine).  I need to keep what I spend on materials and shipping (materials I have on hand don’t count in the cost).  Anything the purchaser wishes to pay above that cost will go to the Autism-related cause of their choice. I will keep 2% for a local support group for parents of adults with autism spectrum disorders.  The wreath I made is below.

Autism spectrum

Autism spectrum (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

It was very inexpensive to make, I love Dollar Tree!  I bought the floral foam wreath, wrapped it in green felt I had, bought a 24-piece puzzle, of which I used about half, including my trial and error, stencils and paint and flowers I had.  Pretty inexpensive, huh?  I have blue pool noodles, a lot of ribbon, yarn, the rest of the great size puzzle pieces, hot glue (I hardly got any on me, lol), craft store sales and coupons (love). etc.  Your cost for a big wreath with a lot of decoration would be pretty low.  Please reply in comments here if you want to get in touch or to  my email address at the top right corner of this page.  I haven’t been using Twitter. I’ll do a refresher, (we vintage people don’t catch on to this new technology quickly, ya know) but as of now, please don’t use Twitter to reach me, I probably won’t get it.

I have a small group of followers so if anyone is interested in re-blogging this please do!!

I’ve chosen a new, shorter blog name (3christiansthriftyfamily@wordpress.com) which WordPress has approved.  I’ll start using it Monday, June,10 and hopefully all blogs will switch to that address.  I’ll keep both addresses until that occurs.  Thanks.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in blogging, crafts, education, faith, health and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Autism Fundraisers

  1. Stephanie says:

    What a darling little wreath – very colorful and creative. Thank you for all the sweet comments you leave on my blog, your words are always a blessing.

    Have a beautiful weekend! Hugs to you.

Leave a Reply

