New Blog Address

Call me crazy.  I don’t do much with this blog and I’m starting another??  Actually, I hope to move the contents of this one to the new and gradually blog just there.  For one thing, this name is just too long.  If it doesn’t prefill for me, I have a hard time remembering it.  How could anyone else be expected to?  How naive I was when I took to heart, literally, the instructions of WP as I thought they were: incorporate in your blog’s name as much as possible of what will be written.  Well, I covered as much as I dared, overstepping as it is.  And it doesn’t cover all.  Especially not now.  Both crafty and thrifty, this Autism Awareness wreath fit the blog name.  Decorating?  Big dreams  not much fruition.  Wife and mom–oh, yeah.  Also covered in the new name.

GE DIGITAL CAMERA

So this blog, which I hope I can get to move to 3christiansthriftyfamily.wordpress.com, will transition.  Some day I’ll get hubs to scan some vintage wedding pictures into his computer. send them to my laptop and I can post. I’ll prove I have a family mwahahaha.  WindowsXP on a land line connected to a scan/print/fax and Windows 7 on a laptop, such a pain sometimes.  But we count our blessings to have them when so many don’t even have a roof or electricity, or……….. With a little help from my friends and hopefully from WP, the changeover will work.  Anyone who has ideas of how to proceed, please share!  Here or there or email, any are fine.  This blog will be here for some time.  This won’t happen overnight, of that I’m sure.

I’m going to try to re-blog here my first post there, Our Poodles.  I know not everyone could care less about dogs, but they’re family here.  Hubs call them “the grands”.  We have no two-legged grandchildren.

See you on the other side, or this side, or wherever.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in blogging, crafts, faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Blog Address

  1. Ray's Mom says:

    Congratulations and success with the new blog. I will find that one also and follow.
    God bless

Leave a Reply

