Our Poodles

Hope this reblog from my new to my old works. I’m quite technologically challenged :-).

My Blog3christiansthriftyfamily

Area secure

                   Area secure.

??????????????????????????????

Aren’t I just too cute??

As you can see these aren’t the little poodles most people are used to seeing.  Or used to hearing with their little, high-pitched barks that Hubs hated so growing up.  He seriously doubted my sanity when I begged for a standard (45-50 pounds) poodle.  He expected high-strung, nervous , nipping, yippy dogs.  The only reason he  even considered my request, I suspect, is that our son, then 3, acted very much like one with classic autism–inability to relate to others, no words, high activity, and studies showed dogs helped these kinds of people to learn how to have relationships.  Hubs said OK if I could find one that was in a rescue situation or something inexpensive.  I need to mention poodles have hair not fur, and since I’m severely allergic to all things furry…

View original post 202 more words

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Poodles

  1. I’ve actually thought these dogs were quite ferocious?

Leave a Reply

