Father’s Day plus Sunday Scripture

First, Happy Father’s Day to all you Dads!

I get an email daily from (in)courage. [(in)courage.me] This is a ministry for women by women, teaching us in the way of the Lord, how it applies to everyday life, to our lives.  Every Sunday the devotion is Sunday Scripture and the scripture is accompanied by a beautiful picture.  Today’s devotion, scripture and photo, were so to touching to me I had to share.

Scripture reference:

Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one.
Love the Lord your God with all your heart
and with all your soul and with all your strength.
These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts.

Impress them on your children. 
Talk about them when you sit at home
and when you walk along the road,
when you lie down and when you get up.
Deuteronomy 6:4-7

Photo source

incourage-sunrise

 

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in faith, recognition. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Father’s Day plus Sunday Scripture

  1. Stephanie says:

    This was a joy to read – thank you for sharing! Have a wonderful week 🙂

Leave a Reply

