Plans and Falls Defeating Plans

Pains briés

Pains briés (Photo credit: zigazou76)I’d LOVE this kind of pain (for the non-French speaking, bread) 

I had all kinds of plans for things I was going to be doing this month.  You know the saying about plans?  “Life is what happens while you’re busy making plans”  Yeah that one.  I fell, tripped on the bedspread in the dark, hit the metal poster bed with my lumbar osteoporotic (did I just make up a word? osteoporosis in is what I mean, but you probably figured that out) lumbar spine before hitting the wall and ultimately the floor.  I won’t bother you with the EMT  and ER story or what’s happened in the frustrating time between then, June 4, and now.  I’ll just say I have a compression fracture and as I was told many years ago they really do have a pain all their own.  I see the spinal orthopedic surgeon Thursday of next week.  So sick of chronic and acute pain and poor health in general.  Sorry for the gloom, but that’s where I am and why I haven’t posted at all.  Now I can sit long enough and I’ve figured how to manage the pain well enough to do this much.

Hugh Owen Thomas (1834-1891), British orthoped...

Hugh Owen Thomas (1834-1891), British orthopedic surgeon (center) and Robert Jones (right) (Photo credit: Wikipedia) I’m sure glad HE’s not my doctor!!  That’s downright scary.  Miracle people survived 19th century medicine.

          Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plans and Falls Defeating Plans

  1. Oh sweet Janet! I’m so sorry that you are in such pain and going through this!! I’m lifting you in prayer tonight. I pray everything with the surgeon goes well and you heal quickly from this. Just think on Roman 8:28 “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose.” God can transform this horrible situation into a life-giving, beautiful one. Blessings!

  2. Reblogged this on My Blog3christiansthriftyfamily and commented:

    This is from my original site, I’m trying to change over to this site and to change a little, too/

Leave a Reply

