Concerning the Paula Deen Scandal….

I was trying to formulate something to write in my wee little head that wouldn’t be over the top and before I did, Laura did. So with her permission, this is a reblog of her post.

This Path Less Traveled...

On my personal Facebook page (the one under my name, not the blog), I have voiced support for Paula Deen amidst the scandal she is facing in the media for admitting to using racial slurs almost thirty years ago (toward a man who held her at gunpoint while he robbed the bank where she worked), as well as her admittance to making mistakes regarding inappropriate jokes in the workplace. This all stems from a deposition from a lawsuit a former employee filed against her, accusing her and others of inappropriate conduct and prejudice in the workplace. There is also mention in the deposition of the consideration of using African American men in a wedding a couple decades ago, wanting to have these same men dressed as servants because she said she admired the professionalism and decorum that they showed in that position in the past (she admits in her deposition…

View original post 671 more words

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Concerning the Paula Deen Scandal….

  1. Pingback: What’s (Not So) Good for the Goose… Weighing in on the Paula Deen “Scandal” | My Magnificent Mess

Leave a Reply

