Anyone Else Have This??

Hi all, at least I hope there’s still someone out there who has hung in.  If so you are undoubtedly shocked to see a post; it’s been a long time.  Wish I could say it’s been a fun time.  What seems like a lifetime ago I wrote about a fall and changed plans.  Well, that fall is still haunting me.

At this point I’ll put in the notice that if medically inspired posts, questions and maybe pictures aren’t your cup of tea, you can go and I understand.  sniff–sniff

I don’t even like the name of the “major surgery” or the description of it that the orthopedic surgeon gave me.  I’m more likely to cry over emotional stuff than physical pain–hey I am a girl (not a young girl but still…)  I know thinking about my son and the impact on him and the hubs made me cry.

I think my bones are much closer to the bottom picture than to the top.  I had major osteoporosis once, had different treatments for years. After the last one they declared I’d moved a good ways up the scale to osteopenia, the yellow section above.  No more medication for that for this girl.  Notice I keep saying “girl” not old woman?  A compression fracture is what I have in my low back.  As it sounds, the bone that is still there compresses the emptiness and results are not pleasant.  I feel like I should stick Sally Fields or Blythe Danner photos here.  Much more charismatic women with osteoporosis.

I’ve always wanted to work in medicine, so I’m interested in these things.  Ironic that instead of being the one doing medical work, I’m on the receiving side way too much.

.spinesurgeon.co.uk/content/lumbarcorp

Well I got more than I wanted, but this was the only place where I could copy and paste.  Anyway this is it in all its glory.  The top picture is me now.  The rest is proposed.  Nice, huh?

So I wonder if anyone has had or knows anyone who has had this wonderful seeming NOT experience.  It’s a big decision.  I’ve been on a lot of rest, no driving (killing me!), lifting, twisting, stretching….you know how automatic those things are?  Today I felt pretty good and I forgot the restrictions.  Being totally sick of looking at the winter stuff (comforters, etc.) and put them into space bags.  You know, the ones you over stuff then vacuum out the air till it’s a little square?  They really work ya know.  so we’ll see what tomorrow brings.  That may make my decision.

Hey, I got in something positive.  Space Bags really work!!   ITW BRS-6239 Space Bag Combo Pack

You’d be amazed how much you can smush into one of these.

So, I’d love to hear from anyone on this, or any topic.

Jeremiah 29:11 “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord. “Plans to prosper you ..not bring you harm.”

Love.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in education, health and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Anyone Else Have This??

  1. Stephanie says:

    Oh no, it sounds like you have been going through a lot! I don’t know anything about what you’re going through, but please know that I will be praying for you. Thinking of you, dear friend.

    Love and hugs!

Leave a Reply

