No surgery!!

I just realized with whom I forgot to share the good news; you guys & gals.  Yes, the imagery I posted last is still correct, but the doctor now thinks, after yet another visit, my symptoms from the 90% compression fracture I suffered ( and from which I lost an inch in height) are improving.  Good, Good, Good.  However, I needed another super x-ray that can only be done in a hospital because of the cost of the machinery, outside facilities don’t spend that much dough, they send people to the hospital out-patient.  So now I wait for those results.  A bone density test showed what we all expected–bad osteoporosis.  No surprise to anyone.  You can’t be on as much daily prednisone and intravenous steroids when I’ve been hospitalized with exacerbation of my asthma and not end up with brittle bones.  So now an endocrinologist is on my list.  As Mom used to say, “Stop the world I want to get off!”  Well, not off the world, just off the medical merry-go-’round.

Bushnell Park Carousel

Bushnell Park Carousel - Lead Horse

Bushnell Park Carousel – Lead Horse

This is the merry-go-round (aka carousel ) in Hartford, CT, very near my home.  I’m too tired to remember how to put in video.  I had a perfect one chosen too, darn it!

Have a good one!  As always, I love to hear from you!!  Carousel fans?  I love them; some kids never grow up.

Janet

About craftythriftydecoratingwifemom

I thank God for all the wondrous gifts he's given me daily. Reading many of your blogs has inspired me to get busy and stay busy doing things I used to enjoy and just fell away from. And you've given me courage to try new things I've never done before, things I'd have been afraid to try a few months ago. Thank you for your unknown contributions to this woman's life.
This entry was posted in health. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to No surgery!!

  1. I hate that we often develop new problems from meds that need, you guessed it, more meds!

  2. Sorry to hear about all of your medical problems – love your positive outlook – keep on merry go rounding!!

  3. Hi Janet, I hope things are improving.

Leave a Reply

